top of page

Our Team

The team working together to create a more moral economy

1 Simon.png

Dr Simon Longstaff AO

Chief Philosopher

Simon has added ethical, philosophical and intellectual rigour to the development of the Universal Commons Project.

4 Alan.png

Alan Schwartz AM

Founder & Funder

Alan drives the Universal Commons Project and builds strategic relationships with philanthropists, social investors, Not For Profits and other key stakeholders. 

2 Lyn.png

Lyn Longmuir

Chief Co-ordinator

Lyn manages all facets of the day-to-day operations of the Universal Commons Project.


Reuben Finighan

Chief Economics Advisor

Reuben’s economic analysis informs the underlying economic framework that guides the Universal Commons Project. 

Our team is working together to restore justice to our economic system and ensure that it is working sustainably within the bounds of nature and for the good of all humanity. If you would like to join us on this journey, please contact us.

bottom of page